I’m A Winner!!!

I’m A Winner!!!!!! 4 Golden Blog Awards for ME!!!

I’ve been told I look like an ugly version of Jennifer Aniston.  Never did I think I’d actually be like her and be recognized for my talents. I have won 4 blog awards!  I have never been so excited in my life!   I pretty sure this goes with as happy as I was on my wedding day and when my kids were born.

I must thank “No Sugar, Just Spice” for the nominations.  Her blog always makes me laugh every time I read it.  I can’t thank her enough for thinking of me.

So there are some conditions that go along with these awards.  And I have to pass them on to others.  (All listed under Award Number 2)

Award # 1 The Liebster Award

 The Liebster award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers, all in the spirit of fostering new connections. 

Liebster is a German word that means “dearest” or “beloved”, but it can also mean “favorite”, and the idea of the Liebster award is to bring attention to blogs with less than 200 followers. . 

 

 

Award #2 Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award

Getting to know you, getting to know all about you….The rules for this award are that you must answer the following ten questions and nominate ten blogs that you think deserve the award.

1. Describe yourself in seven words.
   Hilarious, fun, anxious, perfectionist, sarcastic, giving, patient

2. What keeps you up at night?
My children…and my husbands cold feet.

3. Whom would you like to be?
Just a better version of myself…more confident and permanently thin.

4. What are you wearing now?
A Penn State sweatshirt and workout pants…wearing it to bed and to the gym tomorrow.

5. What scares you?
Dying…and moldy food.

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?
Best:  The feedback.

Worst: Writer’s block,

7. What was the last website you looked at?

Facebook.  I am addicted.

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

  I have no confidence.  I need to believe more in myself.

9. Slankets, yes or no?

Hmmm…I don’t know sounds like more work.  I’ll pass.

10. Tell us something about the person who nominated you.

So Sugar, Just Spice is Witty she says what you are thinking but don’t want to say.  Her blogs are always a  sure laugh!  It was the first blog I read and always one I read the second it hits my inbox.

I’m supposed to nominate ten people.  I am new to wordpress I’ve only been blogging 2 and half weeks.  It turns out 4 of my favorites have received this award.  I will nominate five for now and then in the next few weeks I will read more blogs and nominate six more.  I promise!  My first four are as follows. These are all blogs that regularly make me laugh or smile and who I constantly enjoy reading:

The Donovan Boys http://thedonovanboys.wordpress.com/

Nailing Jello To a Tree  http://nailingjellotoatree.wordpress.com/

Vicky the Northern Chicky http://victoriablt.wordpress.com/

Moths to a Flame http://mothstoaflame.wordpress.com/

Award # 2: The Sunshine Award

Rules: Thank the person who nominated you for the award: Check. Answer the questions that come with it: Check (see below.) Nominate ten people to receive it: Check (see above).


1. Favorite Color:

Purple.  I think.  I like purple but I don’t wear it.  I like to wear blue or green.  But when coloring I choose purple.

2. Favorite Animal:

    Stuffed animals.

3. Favorite Number:

6

4. Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink:

coffee…with cream and 2 splenda’s

5. Facebook or Twitter:

    Facebook.

6. My Passion:

   My kids and writing.

7. Getting or Giving Presents:

Giving!

8. Favorite Pattern:

   Solid.

9. Favorite Day of the Week:

    Mondays and Fridays…Its when both kids are in school.

10. Favorite Flower:

White Gardenia

Award # 4: The Candle Lighter Award

One thought on “I’m A Winner!!!

Leave a Reply

